JAZZ

in Hospitalet
2021

Open-air festival in the heart of our vineyard

Kendji Girac

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Zucchero

Wednesday 21 July 2021

Ibrahim Maalouf

Thursday 22 July 2021

Yuri Buenaventura

Friday 23 July 2021

Thomas Dutronc

Saturday 24 July 2021

The evening programme

We are pleased to present the programme for our 18th Festival Jazz à l'Hospitalet.
Celebrated in the open air, the Festival has established itself over the years as one of the highlights of the summer jazz scene. Over the course of five consecutive evenings, the Château l'Hospitalet offers an exceptional setting for the artists and their audience: a benchmark biodynamic vineyard, located in the heart of the Massif de la Clape, a protected natural area between Narbonne and the beaches of the Mediterranean Sea.

The evening begins with a grand gala dinner in the park of the Château. Chef Laurent Chabert and his brigade compose menus served at the table in harmony with the great wines of Gérard Bertrand. Each evening has its own dress code. Total look or accessory, the guests create the atmosphere and set the tone each evening. This summer, the nights at l'Hospitalet will be Orange Gold, White, Red, Flowery and Pink!
As night falls, the first concert begins on the Grand Stage, in the intimate courtyard of the Château, where the greatest names in jazz have already performed. Then the evening continues on the vineyard side, on the second stage of the festival, after midnight.

gastronomic restaurant in the heart of a natural site - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne
gastronomic restaurant in the heart of a natural site - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne

Gold medal winner of the 2020 Wine Tourism Trophies in the Art and Culture category, Château l'Hospitalet is the ideal setting for a typical Southern French lifestyle with its chic and refined hotel, its gastronomic restaurant, the Espace d'Art, artists' workshops in residence, a sales and tasting shop and wine tourism activities. The cicadas are not mistaken: they are the ones who set the rhythm until the stage lights up to welcome the musicians!

The meeting place for all the arts!

At the head of the gastronomic restaurant L'Art de Vivre, Chef Laurent Chabert delights guests with his modern and delicate cuisine, inspired by the surrounding nature and following the rhythm of the seasons.

Each dinner is a journey of discovery of the Languedoc Roussillon terroirs, of which we know all the nuances, and which we are happy to make you discover in these exceptional conditions!

The unmissable summer event for over 15 years

Jazz à l'Hospitalet is the unmissable summer event for lovers of music and the Mediterranean way of life.

Launched in 2004 under the impetus of Gérard Bertrand, the owner of the venue, our festival has been welcoming an amateur and demanding public for 18 years. This unique episode of the musical scene brings together the greatest French and international artists of Jazz explored in all its nuances from the most expert to the most popular.

gastronomic restaurant in the heart of a natural site - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne
gastronomic restaurant in the heart of a natural site - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne

Renowned artists

Over the years, the Jazz à l'Hospitalet music festival has welcomed world-renowned artists, singers and groups, including :

Francis Cabrel, Imany, Julien Doré, Olivia Ruiz, Julien Clerc, Nathalie Dessay, Michel Legrand, Thomas Dutronc, Maurane, Michel Fugain, Véronique Sanson, Kassav, Liane Foly, Dany Brillant, Michel Jonasz, Chico & The Gypsies, Seal, Texas, Norah Jones, UB40, Zucchero, George Benson, Diana Krall, Jamie Cullum, Johnny Clegg, Selah Sue, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Boy George, Maceo Parker, Kool & The Gang, Billy Paul, Earth Wind & Fire, Lisa Simone, ...

An ideal opportunity for a stay in the South of France

The Jazz in Hospitalet festival is the ideal time to plan a wine tourism stay in our charming hotel.

During the day, you will have the freedom to enjoy our facilities to relax (SPA, swimming pool, private beach, petanque, golf, tennis, etc.) but also to discover the Gérard Bertrand wine estates during guided tours with wine tasting.

Located in the heart of the Clape massif, between Narbonne and the Mediterranean beaches, the Hospitalet estate will allow you to go for walks/hiking as well as to visit the most beautiful historical sites of the Languedoc-Roussillon region, such as the medieval city of Carcassonne, the Gruissan salt marsh or the castles of the Cathar country.

gastronomic restaurant in the heart of a natural site - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne

Our partners

JAZZ

à l’Hospitalet
2021

Festival en plein air au cœur de notre domaine viticole

Kendji Girac

Mardi 20 juillet 2021

Zucchero

Mercredi 21 juillet 2021

Ibrahim Maalouf

Jeudi 22 juillet 2021

Yuri Buenaventura

Vendredi 23 juillet 2021

Thomas Dutronc

Samedi 24 juillet 2021

Le programme des soirées

Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter la programmation de notre 18ème Festival Jazz à l’Hospitalet.
Célébré en plein air, le Festival s’est affirmé au cours des années comme un des temps forts de la scène Jazz estivale. Au cours de cinq soirées consécutives, le Château l’Hospitalet offre  un cadre d’exception aux artistes et leur public : un domaine viticole de référence, cultivé en biodynamie, situé au cœur du Massif de la Clape, une zone naturelle préservée et protégée entre Narbonne et les plages de la mer Méditerranée.

La soirée débute avec un grand dîner de Gala dans le parc du Château. Le Chef Laurent Chabert et sa brigade composent des menus servis à table en accord avec les grands vins du maître des lieux Gérard Bertrand. À chaque soirée son thème vestimentaire. Total look ou accessoire, les convives composent l’ambiance et donnent le ton chaque soir. Cet été, les nuits à l’Hospitalet seront Orange Gold, Blanches, Rouges, Fleuries et Roses !
À la tombée de la nuit débute le premier concert sur la Grande Scène, dans l’intimité de la cour du Château, où se sont déjà produits les plus grands noms du Jazz. Puis la soirée se prolonge côté vignes, sur la seconde scène du festival, après minuit. 

restaurant gastronomique en plein coeur d'un site naturel - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne
restaurant gastronomique en plein coeur d'un site naturel - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne

Médaille d’or des Trophées 2020 de l’oenotourisme dans la catégorie Art et Culture, le Château l’Hospitalet est le cadre rêvé d’un art de vivre typique du Sud de la France avec son hôtel au charme chic et raffiné, son restaurant gastronomique, l’Espace d’Art, ateliers d’artistes en résidence, boutique de vente et dégustation, activités oenotouristiques. Les cigales ne s’y trompent pas : ce sont-elles qui donnent le rythme jusqu’à ce que la scène s’allume pour accueillir les musiciens !

Le rendez-vous de tous les arts !

À la tête du restaurant gastronomique L’Art de Vivre, le Chef Laurent Chabert régale les invités par sa cuisine moderne et délicate, inspirée par la nature environnante et suivant le rythme des saisons.

Composé en accord avec les grands vins de Gérard Bertrand, chaque dîner est un voyage à la découverte des terroirs du Languedoc Roussillon dont nous connaissons toutes les nuances que nous sommes heureux de faire découvrir dans ces conditions exceptionnelles !

Le rendez-vous incontournable de l’été depuis plus de 15 ans

Jazz à l’Hospitalet est le rendez-vous estival incontournable des amoureux de musique et d’art de vivre méditerranéen.

Lancé en 2004 sous l’impulsion de Gérard Bertrand, le propriétaire des lieux, notre festival accueille un public amateur et exigeant depuis 18 ans. Cet épisode unique de la scène musicale rassemble les plus grands artistes français et internationaux de Jazz exploré sous toutes ses nuances des plus expertes aux plus populaires.

restaurant gastronomique en plein coeur d'un site naturel - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne
restaurant gastronomique en plein coeur d'un site naturel - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne

Des artistes de renom

Au fils des années, le festival de musique Jazz à l’Hospitalet a accueilli des artistes, chanteurs et groupes mondialement reconnus, nous pouvons citer :

Francis Cabrel, Imany, Julien Doré, Olivia Ruiz, Julien Clerc, Nathalie Dessay, Michel Legrand, Thomas Dutronc, Maurane, Michel Fugain, Véronique Sanson, Kassav, Liane Foly, Dany Brillant, Michel Jonasz, Chico & The Gypsies, Seal, Texas, Norah Jones, UB40, Zucchero, George Benson, Diana Krall, Jamie Cullum, Johnny Clegg, Selah Sue, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Boy George, Maceo Parker, Kool & The Gang, Billy Paul, Earth Wind & Fire, Lisa Simone, …

Une occasion idéale pour un séjour dans le sud de la France

Le festival Jazz à l’Hospitalet est le moment idéal pour prévoir un séjour oenotouristique dans notre Hôtel de charme.

Durant la journée, vous aurez la liberté de profiter de nos installations pour vous détendre (SPA, piscine, plage privée, pétanque, golf, tennis, etc.) mais aussi de découvrir les domaines viticoles Gérard Bertrand lors de visites guidées avec dégustation de vins.

Situé en plein cœur du massif de la Clape, entre Narbonne et les plages de la mer méditerranée, le domaine de l’Hospitalet vous permettra des balades/randonnées ainsi que des visites des plus beaux sites historiques de la région Languedoc-Roussillon, comme la cité médiévale de Carcassonne, le salin de Gruissan ou les Châteaux du pays Cathare.

restaurant gastronomique en plein coeur d'un site naturel - restaurant l'art de vivre château de l'hospitalet narbonne

Nos partenaires